tamajet.blogg.se

Game of thrones all factions
Game of thrones all factions







game of thrones all factions

The character section will inevitably have to touch upon character plot lines and story arcs, and will thus contain spoilers. Hence, the fact that I dub real world things “equivalents” of Planetos things does not mean that they are 100 percent identical.Ī word of caution: the list will contain locations, religions, royal houses and characters. Even though events or characters might be based on true events or people, A Song of Ice and Fire is fictional. I should point out that few of these parallells are identical. Martin, others are simply my own observations. Some of the items listed are confirmed by George R.R. Hence, I figured I’d share a list of real world parallells in A Song of Ice and Fire/ A Game of Thrones.

game of thrones all factions

In my experience, the book readers are often quite well aware of the many parallells to the real world in “Planetos”, but the TV series fans are not. The books and TV series has spawned a huge fan base. According to IMDb’s users, Game of Thrones is (along with Breaking Bad) the best TV series ever. And the by far best TV series currently broadcasted is that book series’ TV adaptation, A Game of Thrones. One of the best book series out there right now is in my opinion George R.R.









Game of thrones all factions